Hot Yin-Yasa (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Patricia Blumenauer

Patricia is an RYT 200 certified vinyasa yoga teacher. As an athlete, Patricia was drawn to yoga to become more flexible; she bounced around different studios and experimented with different types until she found a true passion for Vinyasa. Once she became a more serious practitioner Patricia quickly discovered the many benefits that yoga could bring to one's physical, emotional, and mental health. Always armed with a great playlist of songs to accompany the practice, Patricia's classes are infused with a supportive atmosphere and include physical poses accessible for students of all levels. She emphasizes proper alignment and encourages mindfulness through readings based on classical and contemporary texts, while focusing on meeting one's body and mind where it is every individual time one comes to their mat.

Ashley Wagner

 
Ashley Renee teaches breath-centered, strengthening vinyasa as well as slow, deep yoga in the style of yin. Sessions with Ashley are balanced– uplifted by playfulness and rooted in mindfulness.
 
In 2014, Ashley completed the 250 hour vinyasa program at Dhyana Yoga, and in 2016, completed Corina Benner’s yin yoga training at Wake Up Yoga. Ashley enjoys birding, being in nature, and western herbalism. She and yoga have been studying one another since 2010.
 
This class is a hybrid of yang (active yoga) with yin (passive yoga). We will begin with the active portion of class to build strength, warmth and flow with fundamental yoga postures while relieving stress and tension by connecting breath with mindful movements. We will finish with yin (or passive yoga) to create flexibility, mindfulness and softness to release the connective tissues, create space and integrity in the joints and remove blockages to internal energy flow.
 

This class is suitable for all ages, abilities & physical conditions and will complement other active practices. This class is practiced in a room heated to 95 degrees and all levels are welcome.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Patricia Blumenauer
  • Sun Sep 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Oct 07 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Oct 14 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Oct 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Oct 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Nov 04 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Nov 11 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Nov 18 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Nov 25 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Dec 02 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Dec 09 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Dec 16 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Dec 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Dec 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Jan 06 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Jan 13 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner
  • Sun Jan 20 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Ashley Wagner