$5 (Cash) Community Flow: Hot Vinyasa Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maggie Santella

When Maggie found Vinyasa yoga, she immediately fell in love with the practice. Believing she was already recovering from depression and anxiety, she thought yoga would be a healthy habit. Maggie quickly discovered that yoga healed her in ways other therapies never could, and so she traveled to Rishikesh, India for teacher training. There, Maggie became empowered to create a life which would allow her to use her practice on and off of her mat. She continues to find new ways to do this through continuing her studies whenever she can, and by staying inspired by her passion for "recovery from life". Maggie believes every soul can benefit from the practice, and her classes offer modifications and advancements so that every body at every class can reap benefits and experience "wellth". When she is not in the studio, she can be found with her personal guru, her emotional support animal Hudson.

Brittany Policastro

  Known as a Stevie Wonder-loving, truth-speaking, change-agent who bagged law school to pursue a creative thirst that lead to teaching yoga full time; Brittany challenges her students to be brave, wake up and live their purpose. She has been teaching soul-stirring yoga classes for the past 12 years and is the founder and director of Beyond Asana, an online platform for those looking to use their practice to transform their lives.         

Her technique is influenced by her 300 hours of training in Anusara, practice in Vinyasa, Kundalini, Restorative Yoga, and Osho Dynamic Meditation, work with Off the Mat Into the World, study of the Chakra system, a year of intense self exploration with her shamanic healer, extensive travel, and deep study in India.

 

Brittany writes for the Huffington Post and her own blog- The Breakthrough Blog. Brittany loves dancing, food prepared with love, reading every night and is currently working on her first book.

 
Our Hot Vinyasa community flow classes are $5- cash only. This class is open to, and appropriate for all levels. 
  • If you are an Unlimited member then this class is included in your membership a no additional charge. 
  • If you have a 5,10, or 20 class card, then you can opt to use your class card or pay $5 cash instead. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Jan 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Jan 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Feb 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Feb 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Feb 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Feb 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Feb 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Feb 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Mar 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Mar 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Mar 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Mar 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Mar 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Mar 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro
  • Tue Mar 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maggie Santella
  • Thu Mar 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Brittany Policastro