Hot Vinyasa Yoga (Slow Flow)


This class is taught by:

Megan Provost

Megan began her journey with yoga like many for fitness,but quickly realized the deeper transformation at work in the practice. In the hope of sharing this transformation with others, Megan started her journey as an instructor, completing Yoga Tree's teacher training certification in San Francisco. 
 
Megan's core focus on and off the mat is mindfulness and meditation. Drawing from Hindu and Buddhist teachings, Megan aspires to create a space for her students to connect to their practice on a deeper level, offering the invitation to look inwards and find a new level of openness to fully receive the benefit a yoga practice offers.
 
In this Vinyasa flow class we will slow down, experiencing longer holds in poses as well as work on flowing movements and transitions. This practice offers a carefully sequenced combination of poses and breath work that will help strengthen and balance your entire body and mind. You don't always have to move quickly to achieve results. Catch your breath for a minute, you may need it more than you think.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Oct 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Oct 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Oct 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Oct 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Oct 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Nov 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Nov 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Nov 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Nov 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Dec 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Dec 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Dec 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Dec 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Dec 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Jan 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Jan 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost
  • Mon Jan 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Megan Provost